The Straits Rugby 10s Trophy 2017

Marlborough College Malaysia would like to announce the third annual 10-a-side Rugby Straits Trophy.

The competition, now in its third year, takes place on Saturday 21st January 2017.  The tournament will bring together schools from Johor Bahru, Kuala Lumpur and Singapore and will be hosted on the beautiful grounds of Marlborough College Malaysia.


All clubs have now been asked to register their teams. The registration forms have been emailed to the club directors. The submission deadline is Thursday 19th January 2017.

With a few late changes to the teams, the schedule will be added to the tournament website on Thursday, after we have received the final submissions.

There has been an update to the format as there are now eight teams in each age group. From U10-U16 the format with be two x Pools of four teams. Therefore, each team will have three pool matches, and then two additional matches, which will determine their final place. The U9 age group will still run as a round-robin; therefore each team will have five matches.

See Last Years Video